Archive for the ‘Coming Soon’ Category

The Mic Fiends – Slang Lords

Posted: October 20, 2016 in Coming Soon



Welcome to “Foursight,” Mindz of a Different Kind’s highly anticipated
follow up album to their 2013 project “Butter & Water”

Hailing from Austin, TX, MDK consists of 4 lyricists; Pip Demascus, BLakchyl, Chi-Clopz & BZA/ Breez. They combined forces with an all-star lineup of producers for this project including Gensu Dean of Mello Music Group, Blueprint, Kydd Jones of LNS Crew, Midax & Marcel plus feature guest appearances by the legendary Abstract Rude & Myka 9 of Project Blowed/ LA Underground!

Over the 11 track soundscape, MDK reveals why they have been blessed with the vision of foresight aka FOURSIGHT, and deliver the people a proper dosage of food for thought! Raw, honest, unapologetic HipHop for the people, it’s MDK!


released June 15, 2016

Cover Photo by Jay Ybarra
Album Art/ Design by: Notion for musicNmind
Disc art by Gizmo

• Gensu Dean appears courtesy of “Can I Borrow This Record Productions”
• Blueprint appears courtesy of Weightless Recordings
• Kydd Jones appears courtesy of LNS Crew
• Abstract Rude appears courtesy of Keep The Feel Ent.
• Myka 9 appears courtesy of M9 Entertainment

• All tracks mixed & recorded by Argy Garcia of Element 8 Music Group
except; track 6, recorded by Ruler Why? Recordings, track 1, 9 & 11 mixed by Rashid Hadee for 2nd Life Recordings.

• All songs mastered by Rashid Hadee for 2nd Life Recordings.

shows, press & booking: